Changes

image

When I started this blog it was with the intention of blogging about the highs and lows of raising a girl in a house of boys.

Since reading The Dad Networks post on setting blogging goals. I’ve rethought what I hope to achieve, and where I want the blog to go.

The main things I realised are

1. There is so much more to me and my family than just #BabyPink

2. Until she is bigger there is not much to blog about, if I concentrate solely on her.

3. By opening up my blog to the whole family there are many more possibilities and opportunities open to me.

4. Until such time as #BabyPink is older there is little chance of monetising the blog.

With these thoughts in mind I am going to change the focus of the blog to the whole family. My mental health issues, being a step father, father, adopted son, brother , carer and so much more.

Not being a WordPress wizard it will take me a while to work out how to relaunch blog, but keep old posts in one section.

For the time being I will continue to post here.

Leave a Reply

