A Sunday Photo 4

Before Little Miss OMG was born I was terrified at the thought of having a girl!
One of the reasons was because Buddy and I had such a great bond I didn’t want anything to ruin that. 

I stupidly thought that having a girl would mean she would need more than he would and jealousy would rear its ugly head.

How wrong was I! Little Miss OMG is so independent it’s unreal and as this photo shows the two of them get on like a house on fire.

I love walking into a room and finding the two of them playing happily together.

20 thoughts on “A Sunday Photo 4

  1. Fascinating. You see I had concerns about having another daughters as I thought a son would pose no direct threat to the relationships daughter 1 already had. All worked out well in the end! As it seems, it did for you. Have to say though, I can’t stand play doh, it gets everywhere! #MySundayPhoto

    Like

  2. It’s always good when siblings get on. I had two really close together, boy then girl and nearly 30 years later they are still close (but it’s not always been without a fight or two!) My other three are close together too and get on well, apart from my 11 yr old daughter and six year old son, I think the five year gap is the one to watch out for in sibling rivalry. Lovely photo by the way, you can’t beat a bit of playdough ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. The big two boys who are only 18 months apart fight over what day of the week it is. Buddy will fight with them, but he adores his Little Sister.
      I just hope they stay this close.

      Thanks for stopping by

      Like

  3. Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

