The Top Five Reasons Little Miss OMG Infuriates Me!

There she is as pretty as a princess in her Hello Kitty wellies and Tracksuit. Don’t be fooled by the cute exterior. She can make even the most patient mild mannered individual go insane.

Here are her top five infuriating moments. In true Top of the Pops style it will be a countdown. 

Cue the music.

05: Asks for something and then, even though we’ve double and triple checked, before preparing it. Complains it’s not what she wanted! We’ve not even reached the square or triangle stage yet. Please give me strength!

04:  Won’t lie still for a nappy change! Kicking, rolling, squealing and running away. Not so bad at home. Not the greatest when you’re in the baby changing room at Tesco and you know full well there are a line of judging parents waiting outside listening to every word!

03:  Making a liar out of me. “No she wouldn’t eat a thing for me” “Yes I tried every single meal she likes” “No she wouldn’t eat it” Two minutes later she is sat down quietly eating the same bloody thing I tried to get her to eat FIVE minutes before her Mother walked through the door!

02:  The battle EVERY time to get her strapped into the car seat. Again not so bad on the driveway at home.  Public car parks and it looks like I’m attempting to kidnap her! She’s destined for Hollywood.

01: Lies down with her blanket and bottle to go to sleep. Doesn’t move a muscle for twenty minutes and then suddenly sits up, climbs out the bed, turns the light on and starts dragging her toys out!

Repeat every thirty minutes for at least two hours!!

So there you have it. What do your little ones do that send you to the edge of insanity?

15 thoughts on “The Top Five Reasons Little Miss OMG Infuriates Me!

  1. Oh, yes, the won’t sit still for the nappy change used to drive me bananas. And then the running away with a fully loaded diaper? That’s scary and crazy! She is cute as a button though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The car seat is the worst! We have to wrestle Harry into his seat and pin him there with one knee while I try to wrangle him in while he thrashes!! As for the nappy changing, I don’t miss that at all!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HA! “Alfie? Would you like tomato sauce on your pasta or just butter??” – “Sauce!” – “Are you sure you want the sauce? Not just butter?” – “I WANT SAUCE!” – “Look, I show you the sauce. THIS is the sauce. Tomato sauce. It’s red. Are you SURE you want it in your pasta? Still?” – “YEEEEES!!! ME WANT THE RED SAUCE!” …. Sits down at the table. Looks at his plate. Screams: “I DON’T LIKE RED SAUCE! I WANT BUTTER ON MY PASTA!”
    FML.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh sounds so familiar. Then there’s the Little Miss “I’ve finished” Me “Are you sure?” Little Miss OMG “Yep” Me feeds leftovers to the dog. Little Miss OMG “My food!”

      Like

  4. Ahahaha, for me it is trying to get Youngest into the trolley in the supermarket for her to then to demand she is allowed to walk again, to then demand she put back in the trolley again and repeat! Also when I ask her to go to the toilet before we leave the house and she shouts “I don’t need to go”. Half-way down the road, “MUMMY I NEED A WEE” Good job they are cute too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yup been there on all of these. One of the most annoying to me is the asking for something then rejecting it for some unknown, obscure reason…. I think that’s why kiddies are so cute otherwise they’d be totally unbearable lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

