#DadsInTheFrame Week 1

This week was the first week of #DadsInTheFrame my shiny new Instagram community and I was delighted to get 31 different tags.

It was so hard to pick just four to feature, but after much deliberation I’ve picked the following.

First up is Zoe from Lycrawidow she tagged loads of pictures, but this one was my favourite. 

I love an afternoon nap with a sleeping child on my chest. Sadly I don’t get them very often anymore.

Next up is one of my favourite bloggers. Lucy from Mrs H Favourite Things I’m delighted she joined in and this photo captures a wonderful Daddy / Daughter moment.

I was amazed that people I didn’t really know too well joined in. This next picture from Laura over at Dear Bear and Beany captures a quintessential Dad moment. 

Many a time when the children were smaller and wanted to “walk” somewhere have they ended up on my shoulders. It won’t  be long till Little Miss OMG is riding up there.

Finally and by no means least is my good blogging buddy Ross at The Stented Papa. He too has captured a wonderful Daddy moment.

I think all Dad’s at some point end up on the floor under a pile of children and pets!

Thanks so much to everyone who joined in. Please do follow them on Instagram and I can’t wait to see this week’s photos.

8 thoughts on “#DadsInTheFrame Week 1

  1. Ah what a fab idea for a tag! I’m just trying to get my head around Instagram but I’ll definitely try and join in once I work out what I’m doing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

